Les commentaires sont clos.

IEEE Workshop on Quality of Multimedia Services

19 Juin 2014

Catégorie : Conférence internationale

First IEEE International Workshop on Quality of Multimedia Services

November 23-27, 2014 - Marrakesh, Morocco

Collocated with:


Scope of the Workshop

Today, there is an explosion of multimedia data production and consumption, through a multitude of new services in our connected world. The way users perceive the quality of these services is critical for the content providers and consumers. It is therefore necessary to relate the user centric perspective to the service’s Perceptual Quality and QoE (Quality of Experience) to the network-level QoS (Quality of Service). This workshop is dedicated to the relationship between QoS, Perceptual Quality and QoE in general. It will bring together researchers from academia and industry, to identify and discuss technical challenges, exchange novel ideas, explore enabling technologies, and report latest research efforts.

Topics for the workshop include, but are not limited to:

  • QoE relation and mapping to QoS
  • QoE-driven network and service management
  • Network QoS and QoE modeling
  • QoE and QoS for emerging pervasive applications
  • QoE-aware Wireless Sensor Networks
  • Integration of QoS and QoE models
  • QoS and QoE correlation
  • Objective QoE metrics for audiovisual and various media
  • Novel subjective evaluation techniques  for assessment of QoE
  • QoE evaluation methodologies for metrics
  • QoE for Mobile Multimedia Devices
  • QoE and Visual attention
  • QoE in ubiquitous scenarios
  • QoE for 3D Multimedia, web and IPTV content
  • QoE metrics for novel applications (e.g. augmented reality, cloud-based online gaming)
  • Standardization issue

Important dates

Submission deadline: September 6, 2014

Acceptance/Reject notification: October 5, 2014

Camera-ready: October 15, 2014

Author Registration: October 19, 2014


Each submission should be at most 8 pages in total including bibliography and well-marked appendices, and must follow the IEEE double columns publication format available at:

  • Microsoft Word DOC
  • LaTex Formatting Macros

Paper submission will only be online via: EasyChair. Only pdf files will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

All submitted papers will be carefully evaluated based on originality, significance, technical soundness, and clarity of expression by at least two reviewers. The organizers will examine the reviews and make final paper selections.


All the papers accepted for the workshop will be included in the conference proceedings. The proceedings will be published by IEEE Computer Society and referenced in IEEE Xplore Digital Library and major indexes. They will be available at the conference.


At least one author of each accepted paper must register for the workshop. Workshop registration fee is determined by SITIS. A single registration for the workshop or the conference allows attending both events.

Program Co-Chairs

  • Mohammed El Hassouni, University of Mohammed V-Agdal, Rabat, Morocco
  • Hocine Cherifi, University of Burgundy, Dijon, France

Program Committee

  • Driss Aboutajdine, CNRST, Morocco
  • Juan M. Lopez-Soler, University of Granada, Spain
  • Marilia Curado, University of Coimbra, Portugal
  • Touradj Ebrahimi EPFL, Switzerland
  • Anil Fernando, University of Surrey, UK
  • Faouzi Alaya Cheikh, Gjovik University College, Norway
  • Tatsuya Yamazaki, University of Niigata, Japan
  • Stefan Winkler, ADSC/UIUC, Singapore
  • Lea Skorin-Kapov, University of Zagreb, Croatia
  • Guillaume Lavoué, University of Lyon, France
  • Tiago Falk, INRS-EMT, Canada
  • Mohammed Rziza, Univesity of Mohammed V-Agdal, Morocco
  • Jaime Lloret, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain
  • Rachid Jennane, University of Orleans, France
  • Paolo Bellavista, University of Bologna, Italy
  • Mohamed Deriche, King Fahd University, KSA
  • Alan Bovik, Texas University, USA
  • Chokri Ben Amar, University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Amine Berqia, ENSIAS, Morocco
  • Amina Serir, USTHB, Algeria
  • Mohamed-Chaker Larabi, University of Poitiers, France
  • Dietmar Saupe, University of Konstanz, Germany
  • Christian Timmerer, Klagenfurt University, Austria
  • Amel Benazza, SupCom, Tunisia
  • Fernando Boronat, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain
  • Mikolaj Leszczuk, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
  • Patrick Le Callet, University of Nantes, France