Les commentaires sont clos.

Fourth IEEE International Ph.D. Workshop on Multimedia Computing Research (MCR 2015)

2 Juillet 2015

Catégorie : Conférence internationale

Please notice the following call for Papers for

Fourth IEEE International Ph.D. Workshop on Multimedia Computing Research (MCR 2015) held in conjunction with the IEEE International Symposium on Multimedia (ISM 2015)
Miami, Florida, USA
December 14-16, 2015!workshops/c1q02



The 2015 IEEE Ph.D. Workshop is an international forum for doctoral students in the field of Multimedia Computing. The workshop provides Ph.D. students with the opportunity to present, discuss, and receive feedback on their research in a constructive atmosphere. The workshop will include prominent researchers from the industry and academia, who will participate actively in the discussions. This is the fourth installment of the workshop, which was previously held in Irvine, California, USA (2012), Anaheim, California, USA (2013), and and Taichung, Taiwan (2014).

We particularly encourage submissions from students who are in the final stages of their doctoral work, and who can therefore present a relatively complete picture of their dissertations, as well as students who are in the early stages of their work and thus have a significant future work component. The former group will have the opportunity to showcase their doctoral work to a wider audience in preparation for job search, whereas the latter can obtain valuable feedback about their research plans.


Prospective Ph.D. students are invited to submit papers of no more than 4 pages in length, formatted according to the IEEE Computer Society Proceedings Guidelines (available at Accepted camera-ready papers will be limited to 2 pages in length. The proceedings of the workshop will be published as part of the ISM 2015 proceedings, which will appear in the IEEE Digital Library.

Only active Ph.D. students are eligible to submit and the manuscripts should address specifically doctoral work. All submissions must have the student as the lead author (the supervisor may be a co-author). Accepted submissions be presented by their student authors. A Ph.D. Workshop Best Paper Award will be given at the end of the workshop.

Topics of interest include those listed in the call for the main conference. Each submission should include a clear formulation of the research problem, a brief discussion of how the work advances the state-of-the-art, proposed approach, preliminary results, and future work.


  • Submission of full-length papers: July 17, 2015
  • Notification of acceptance: September 4, 2015
  • Submission of camera-ready papers: September 25, 2015


  • M. Emre Celebi
    Dept. of Computer Science, Louisiana State University, Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
  • Kemal Aydin
    Dept. of Computer Science, North American University, Houston, Texas, USA
  • Bogdan Smolka
    Dept. of Automatic Control, Silesian University of Technology, Gliwice, Poland
  • Mutlu Mete
    Dept. of Computer Science, Texas A&M University, Commerce, Texas, USA
  • Takahiko Horiuchi
    Division of Information Sciences, Chiba University, Chiba, Japan


Begona Acha - University of Seville, Spain
Ahmet Oguz Akyuz - Middle East Technical University, Turkey
Teresa Alarcon - University of Guadalajara, Mexico
Jesus Angulo - Mines ParisTech, France
Erchan Aptoula - Okan University, Turkey
Sandra Avila - University of Campinas, Brazil
Djordje Baljozovic - University of Belgrade, Serbia
Sebastiano Battiato - University of Catania, Italy
Tien Dai Bui - Concordia University, Canada
Faouzi Alaya Cheikh - Gjovik University College, Norway
Juan Chen - University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Tse-Wei Chen - Canon Inc., Tokyo, Japan
Johan Debayle - Mines Saint-Etienne, France
Yongsheng Dong - Xian Institute of Optics and Precision Mechanics, China
Mark S. Drew - Simon Fraser University, Canada
Alexandre X. Falcao - University of Campinas, Brazil
Mark Henry Fisher - University of East Anglia, UK
Robert Fisher - University of Edinburgh, UK
Rahil Garnavi - IBM Research, Australia
Yann Gavet - Mines Saint-Etienne, France
Costantino Grana - University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
Jon Yngve Hardeberg - Gjovik University College, Norway
Ghassan Hamarneh - Simon Fraser University, Canada
Sae Hwang - University of Illinois at Springfield, USA
Richard Jiang - Northumbria University, UK
Michal Kawulok - Silesian University of Technology, Poland
Nasser Kehtarnavaz - University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Sinan Kockara - University of Central Arkansas, USA
Andreas Koschan - University of Tennessee, USA
Chaker Larabi - University of Poitiers, France
Michela Lecca - Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy
Jeongkyu Lee - University of Bridgeport, USA
Sebastien Lefevre - University of Southern Brittany, France
Olivier Lezoray - University of Caen, France
Xuelong Li - Chinese Academy of Sciences, Xian, China
Giuseppe Maino - University of Bologna, Italy
Jorge S. Marques - Instituto Superior Tecnico, Portugal
Fatima Merchant - University of Houston, USA
Neda Milic - University of Novi Sad, Serbia
Rodrigo Moreno - Linkoping University, Sweden
Samuel Morillas - Technical University of Valencia, Spain
Henryk Palus - Silesian University of Technology, Poland
Edoardo Provenzi - Paris Descartes University, France
K. R. Rao - University of Texas at Arlington, USA
Yong Man Ro - Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Gerald Schaefer - Loughborough University, UK
Jacob Scharcanski - Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Carmen Serrano - University of Seville, Spain
Filippo Stanco - University of Catania, Italy
Joao Manuel R. S. Tavares - University of Porto, Portugal
Chi-Yi Tsai - Tamkang University, Taiwan
Santiago Velasco-Forero - Mines ParisTech, France
Qi Wang - Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Yonghui Wang - Prairie View A&M University, USA
Quan Wen - University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Stephen Westland - University of Leeds, UK
Huiyu Zhou - Queen’s University Belfast, UK