Les commentaires sont clos.

ICT 2018: CfP Special Session on NOMA Techniques for 5G systems

5 Mars 2018

Catégorie : Conférence internationale

Call for Papers

Special Session on: “Non Orthogonal Multiple Access Techniques for 5G systems”

Submission deadline: 19th March 2018 (


Aim and scope

Next-generation (5G and beyond) radio access networks are expected to meet heterogeneous demands on massive connectivity, low latency, high reliability, and to ensure a flexible and efficient use of all available resources, such as spectrum and time. As a result, significant efforts have been recently made to design more spectrally and energy efficient multiple access schemes for future wireless networks. The key idea of non-orthogonal multiple access (NOMA) schemes is to serve several users in the same resource unit, such as time slot, frequency subband or spreading code. A downlink version of NOMA called multiuser superposition transmission (MUST) has been proposed for 3rd generation partnership project long-term evolution advanced (3GPP-LTE-A) networks and NOMA has become an important principle for the design of radio access techniques for the 5G networks.

We aim to bring together leading researchers in the field to share their recent findings on NOMA techniques. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Power-domain NOMA, code-domain NOMA and related multiple access schemes
  • Performance analysis and simulation of NOMA systems
  • Resource allocation for NOMA systems
  • Channel coding and modulation of NOMA systems
  • MIMO techniques and beamforming with NOMA
  • Cooperative communication with NOMA
  • NOMA performance with limited or imperfect channel feedback
  • Physical layer security in NOMA systems
  • Cross-layer optimization for NOMA systems
  • Implementation issues in NOMA
  • Emerging applications of NOMA

Guest speaker

Dr Anass Benjebbour, NTT Docomo Research Laboratories, Japan

Title: Combination of NOMA and MIMO: Concept and Experimental Trials
Authors: Anass Benjebbour, Yoshihisa Kishiyama, NTT Docomo


Papers can be submitted electronically to the special session via the EDAS paper management at:


  • Catherine Douillard, IMT Atlantique, France
  • Charbel Abdel Nour, IMT Atlantique, France
  • Joumana Farah, Lebanese University, Lebanon