Les commentaires sont clos.

Workshop MICCAI Patch-MI 2018

1 Juin 2018

Catégorie : Conférence internationale

Call for Papers 

Patch-MI 2018

4th International Workshop on Patch-based Techniques in Medical Imaging in conjunction with MICCAI 2018

We present the 4th edition of the patch-based techniques for medical imaging (PatchMI) workshop dedicated to the advance of scientific research within the patch-based processing of medical images.


We welcome contributions in a variety of applications including (but not limited to):

  • segmentation (e.g., brain, cardiac, MS lesions, tumors)
  • enhancement (e.g., de-noising, super-resolution)
  • computer-aided diagnosis
  • multi-modality fusion
  • mono & multi-modal registration
  • mono & multi-modal image synthesis
  • image retrieval
  • dynamic, functional & anatomic imaging
  • super-pixel/voxel-based analysis
  • sparse dictionary learning & sparse coding
  • analysis of 2D, 2D+t, 3D, 3D+t and 4D and 4D+t data

Important Dates

  • Full Paper Deadline: 11 June, 2018
  • Notification of Acceptance: 13 July, 2018
  • Camera-ready Version: 20 July, 2018
  • Workshop: 20 Sept, 2018

Useful Links

Workshop website:

Submission site:


Keynote Speakers

  • Bennett Landman (Vanderbilt University)
  • TBD


  • Proceedings will be published in Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) (EI, ISTP indexed)
  • The PatchMI 2018 Best Paper Award will be granted to the best overall scientific paper.

Program Committee

  • Charles Kervrann, INRIA Rennes - Bretagne Atlantique
  • Daoqiang Zhang, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics
  • Dinggang Shen, UNC
  • Francois Rousseau, IMT Atlantique
  • Gang Li, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Guoyan Zheng, University of Bern
  • Hongzhi Wang, IBM Almaden Research Center
  • Islem Rekik, University of Dundee
  • Jean-Francois Mangin I2BM
  • Jose Manjon, ITACA institute, Universidad Politècnica de Valencia
  • Junzhou Huang, University of Texas at Arlington
  • Jussi Tohka, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
  • Karim Lekadir, Universitat Pompeu Fabra
  • Li Shen, University of Pennsylvania
  • Li Wang, UNC
  • Martin Styner, UNC
  • Olivier Colliot, UPMC
  • Olivier Commowick, INRIA
  • Qian Wang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • Rolf Heckemann, Sahlgrenska University Hospital
  • Sailesh Conjeti, German Center of Neurodegenerative Diseases (DZNE)
  • Simon Eskildsen, Center of Functionally Integrative Neuroscience, Denmark
  • Weidong Cai, University of Sydney
  • Yong Fan, University of Pennsylvania

Organising Committee

  • Pierrick Coupe (Bordeaux University, France)
  • Guorong Wu (University of North Carolina, US)
  • Yiqiang Zhan (Shainghai Jiaotong University, China)
  •  Brent Munsell (College of Charleston, US)
  • Wenjia Bai (Imperial College London, UK)
  • Gerard Sanroma (German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases, Germany)