Les commentaires sont clos.

Call for papers: IEEE/ISPRS JURSE 2019 (Vannes, France)

27 Juillet 2018

Catégorie : Conférence internationale

JURSE 2019 will be organized in Vannes, in May 2019. See


Dear colleagues,

The biennal international Joint Urban Remote Sensing Event (JURSE) will take place in Vannes, Brittany, France. JURSE is a forum of excellence where researchers, practitioners and students present, share and discuss their latest findings and results. This event is committed to introduce innovative methodologies and technological resources recently employed to investigate the manifold aspects of the urban environment through orbital and airborne remote sensing data. The 2019 edition of the JURSE conference series will feature keynote lectures (see confirmed speakers below), oral and poster sessions, technical tutorials (see below), doctoral pitches (see below), panel sessions, industrial exhibitions, etc. Selected papers will be considered for post-conference journal special issues. Additional events are presently planned (including a urban-related remote sensing contest and a hackathon) will be announced soon. JURSE 2019 is a IEEE/ISPRS event sponsored by ESA.
(NEW) Confirmed keynotes
- Xiaoxiang Zhu, Professor at TU Munich / DLR,
- Karen Seto, Professor at Yale University,
- Florence Tupin, Professor at Telecom ParisTech,

(NEW) Confirmed technical tutorials (May 21, 2019)
- Orfeo Toolbox,
- MicMac,
- Google Earth Engine,
- Deep Learning for Urban Remote Sensing

(NEW) Doctoral pitches and student travel grants
- A 3MT (3 Minutes Thesis) competition will be open for PhD students
- Awards will be granted for 3MT and best student paper
- 10 travel grants (500€ each) will be offered to students (details to be announced soon)

(UPDATED) Important dates
- Deadline for invited session proposal: September 01, 2018 (EXTENDED)
- Deadline for paper submission: September 30, 2018
- Conference satellite events: May 20-21, 2019
- Conference main program: May 22-24, 2019

Conference chairs
- Thomas Corpetti, CNRS
- Sébastien Lefevre, University Bretagne Sud

Steering committee
- Devis Tuia (Wageningen University and Research)
- Monika Kuffer (University of Twente / ITC)
- Clément Mallet (IGN)
- Hannes Taubenboeck (DLR)
- Derya Maktav (Istanbul Technical University)
- Carsten Jürgens (Ruhr-Universität)
Shall you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at :<>