Les commentaires sont clos.

Mathematics and Image Analysis (MIA'12) - IHP, Paris, Jan. 2012

11 Septembre 2011

Catégorie : Conférence internationale

International Conference "Mathematics and Image Analysis 2012"
Institut Henri Poincarré, Paris, France
January 16-18, 2012

The new edition of the Mathematical Image Analysis conference series will  be held in Paris in January 2012. It is organized by GDR MSPC with the support of Région Ile de France.

The scientific program will include invited conferences at the interface between applied mathematics (PDE's, statistical methods, sparsity, level sets, variational methods, ...) and new developments in computer vision, graphics and imaging. 

Registration is free but mandatory before October 31, 2011.

More information can be found online at

Plenary speakers

  • Richard Baraniuk (Rice, USA)
  • Vicent Caselles (Pompeu Fabra, Spain)
  • Volkan Cevher (EPFL, Switzerland)
  • Julie Digne (INRIA Sophia Antipolis, France)
  • Michael Elad (Technion, Israel)
  • Yonina Eldar (Technion, Israel)
  • Massimo Fornasier (Technical University of Munich, Germany)
  • Pascal Getreuer (ENS Cachan, France)
  • Markus Grasmair (Wien, Austria)
  • Gitta Kutyniok (Osnabrueck, Germany)
  • Anat Levin (Weizmann Institute, Israel)
  • Peyman Milanfar (UCSC, USA)
  • Jean-Marie Mirebeau (CNRS, France)
  • Thomas Pock (Graz, Austria)
  • Konrad Polthier (Berlin, Germany)
  • Nelly Pustelnik (CNRS, France)
  • Justin Romberg (Georgia Tech, USA)
  • Martin Rumpf (Bonn, Germany)
  • Guillermo Sapiro (Minnesota, USA)
  • Carola-Bibiane Schönlieb (Cambridge, UK)
  • Stefano Soatto (UCLA, USA)
  • Gabriele Steidl (Kaiserslautern, Germany)
  • Michael Unser (EPFL, Switzerland)
  • Rebecca Willett (Duke, USA)

Scientific committee

  • Laure Blanc-Féraud (CNRS, France)
  • Christine De Mol (UCL, Belgium)
  • Stéphane Mallat (Ecole Polytechnique, France)
  • Jean-Michel Morel (ENS Cachan, France)
  • Joachim Weickert (Saarland, Germany)
  • Pierre Vandergheynst (EPFL, Switzerland)
  • Luminita Vese (UCLA, USA)

Organizing committee

  • Jean-François Aujol (Bordeaux 1, France)
  • Laurent Cohen (Paris-Dauphine, France)
  • Jalal Fadili (ENSICaen, France)
  • Gabriel Peyré (Paris-Dauphine, France)