Les commentaires sont clos.

ACIVS 2023 Call for Papers

5 Janvier 2023

Catégorie : Conférence internationale

ACIVS 2023
21-23 August 2023, Kumamoto, Japan


The 21st Advanced Concepts for Intelligent Vision Systems (ACIVS) conference is a conference focusing on techniques for building adaptive, intelligent, safe and secure imaging systems.
ACIVS 2023 consists of 3 days of lecture sessions, both regular (25 mn) and invited presentations, and poster sessions.
Submissions must show original & high-quality work.
Both classical research and application papers are welcome. ToI include:

* Sensing, Representation, Modeling, and Registration
* Motion Estimation, Registration, and Fusion
* Compression, Coding, and Transmission
* Image & Video Interpretation, Deep Learning
* Restoration and Enhancement
* Detection, Recognition, Retrieval, and Classification
* Color, Multi and Hyper-spectral, Polarimetric Imaging
* Biometrics, Forensics, and Security
* Image & Video Quality Models

Proceedings, special issue and student award
The proceedings will be published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series and are listed in the ISI proceedings index; LNCS is published, in parallel to the printed books, in full-text electronic form via Springer's internet platform.
Authors of most innovative papers will be invited to submit a substantially extended version of the conference paper to a special issue of the IOS international journal Integrated Computer-Aided Engineering (ICAE, Impact Factor 4.827).
As for previous years and thanks to Springer sponsorship, ACIVS 2023 will feature a 1,000 € best student paper award.

Tutorials Call
Tutorials at ACIVS 2023 will be 2 hr 20 mn, everyday.
Proposals for tutorials must be submitted to the Steering Committee.

Important deadlines
April 1, 2023: Full paper (12 pages max) submission
May 1, 2023: Notification of acceptance
May 15, 2023: Camera-ready papers due
May 15, 2023: Early registration

Organizing Committee
Patrice Delmas, Auckland, New Zealand.
Toshifumi Mukunoki, Kumamoto, Japan.

Honorary Chair
Hojjat Adeli, Ohio State University, Columbus, USA.

Steering Committee
Jacques Blanc-Talon, DGA, Toulouse, France.
Wilfried Philips, Ghent Univ. - imec, Belgium.
Dan Popescu, Canberra, Australia.
Paul Scheunders, Univ. of Antwerp, Belgium.